It was part of then Northern Region of Ghana. It elects one Member of Parliament by the first past the post system of election. [2] The reform of the late 1980s subdivided the regions of Ghana into 110 districts, where local district assemblies should deal with the local administration. All Members of Parliament and Their Constituencies. Suame is one of the constituencies represented in the Parliament of Ghana. The Manhyia Hospital, located at Ashanti Newtown near the Manhyia Palace, serves Manhyia, Krofrom, Ashanti Newtown, Aboabo and Asawasi communities. It contains 9 districts, 3 municipal and 6 ordinary districts. Sources "Districts: Kumasi Metropolitan". Juaben. These are:[10]. Akufo-Addo. The municipality shares boundaries with Afigya Kwabre South District to the North, Old Tafo Municipality to the East and Kumasi Metropolis to the West and South boundaries. The Usambara Railway from Tanga to Arusha passes through the district as well. These are: The Bono East Region of Ghana was created by a referendum in December 2018. These are: The Central Region of Ghana contains 20 districts. There are 216 districts. Statoids. All Assemblies Contact Information. Amansie Central District, JACOBU . Their number has grown to 260 by splits in 2018 and 2019. By 2006, an additional 28 districts were created by splitting some of the original 110, bringing their number up to 138. Afigya-Kwabre District, KODIE . © Copyright 2018 - Suame Municipal Assembly || All rights reserved || Designed by. These are:[20] It now has a total of 18 districts made up of 6 municipal and 12 ordinary districts since the regional demarcation in December 2018[21], The Western Region of Ghana contains 13 districts, 1 metropolitan, 8 municipal and 4 ordinary districts. As of 2012, the Same District is administratively divided into 31 wards: Coordinates: 4°15′S 37°55′E / 4.250°S 37.917°E / -4.250; 37.917, "Population by Sex, Number of Households and Average Household Size",, Short description is different from Wikidata, Pages using infobox settlement with no coordinates, Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, This page was last edited on 3 June 2020, at 18:23. Most of the water used in the city is obtained from rivers, such as the Offin and Owabi. These are:[12], The Greater Accra Region of Ghana contains 17 districts made up of 2 metropolitan, 10 municipal and 5 ordinary districts. Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital (KATH) is located at Bantama Sub-Metropolitan area and serves the whole city as well as its immediate peri-urban communities. It is bordered to the north by the Mwanga District, to the northeast by Kenya, to the south and southeast by the Tanga Region, and to the west by the Manyara Region. Paved Trunk road T2 from Dar es Salaam to Arusha passes through the Same District.[3]. [1], The districts of Ghana were re-organized in 1988/1989 in an attempt to decentralize the government and to assist in development. Suame was formerly located in the Kumasi Metropolitan district but now it a municipal Assembly of the Ashanti Region of Ghana. The seat is located within Kumasi metropolitan assembly and shares boundaries with tafo nhyiaso, afigya Kwabre South, bantama and, The constituency was first created in 2004 by the Electoral Commission of Ghana along with 29 other new ones, increasing the number of constituencies from 200 to 230. Kumasi Metropolitan District; External links. COVID-19 Ghana Map. 173 districts existed in 2010 and 216 districts in 2017. This brought the final number to 170 districts in Ghana. Bantama Municipal, Manhyia North Municipal, Manhyia South Municipal, Nhyiaeso Municipal, Subin Municipal, incl.